!Q!15. Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that it is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Recently, whether young people are eligible for crucial positions in the government has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that the young generation cannot deal with important positions related to the government such as presidents and ministers, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that young workers are capable of playing an important role in high positions. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that they are more likely to think flexibly since they are less conservative, compared to the old generation. This ability enables them to handle essential issues linked to their work more effectively. In addition, hiring young people in important positions makes it possible for other young workers to become motivated as they consider that they are able to become promoted. To exemplify, one recent article released by the Seoul Times illustrates that Kihun Lee, who was 35 years old in 2018, was promoted to vice president in the financial department of Seoul city hall, and this phenomenon exerted a positive influence on a multitude of young individuals in Korea.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that young people are entitled to obtain important positions. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that some of the specific departments in the government should hire the elderly to achieve their goals. As a brief illustration, some of the government officers who work in specific fields, such as professional soldiers and police officers, have to follow gruelling rules.

Thus, people's experience often takes priority over flexibility, and older people have a predisposition to have a huge amount of invaluable work experience. Furthermore, elderly employees cope with unpredicted situations with greater ease owing to their abilities resulted from a myriad of failures that they experienced. In lighted of the above, I also find these are persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.