In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes which have occurred ? do you think these changes are positive or negative?

It is true that the family structure and roles have changed recently. I believe the changes are completely positive and this trend can benefit both family units and society. I will discuss my point of view with multiple perspectives.

Initially the main advantage is the nuclear families that have become increasingly prevalent with the average three and four members in each unit while in the traditional families there were at least eight people under the same roof. This modern trend has enhanced the lives of families and has made strong bonds between parents and children. They also nurture their child and spend more time with him. Also they come close to each other. Another advantage of modern family is the equal position of women at work place after marriage. Nowadays they have the same opportunities to enter the labour force and give an equal responsibility to their husbands for upbringing their children.

In the traditional families men were considered as breadwinners and had all the financial burden on their shoulders. Now this trend has been changed and women can equally help her family financially and lessen the problems that were occurred in the past. Moreover she can fulfill her dreams and can become a leader of her family. I believe these changes bring many benefits to a household. Admittedly the small size of family is ideal for nurturing children and promote family connections. They live in a warm and friendly environment. Also , equality between genders has encourage women to pursue their career aspiration with many job opportunities.

In conclusion the modern family structure has improved the lives of people. I believe this trend has proven to be very effective and has lead many families to successful and healthy lives.