The state of the enviroment is now a cause for concern in all countries across the world Apart from government measures ad policies what can individuals do on a personal level to combat the negative effects that our lifestyles have on the enviroment

In recent years we have observed that one of the most serious and fundamental problems has to do with environment . It is indicated that people behave very indifferently and do not try to do something on a personal level in order to mitigate this concern. So, what can people do to combat the negative effects that are caused ?

Initially , the Government has tried to set some rules to eliminate the problems but people should be even more serious about this problem. Both the Government and general public have to contribute in solving this concern. Well, first of all, people should use more recycling bins in order to recycle materials like paper , glass, plastic bottles and use less polythene bags . They should start protecting the environment by avoiding plastic materials. Also , pollution control boards should be very active . People have to follow the instructions carefully and take action according to that.

It is apparent that bad habits of parents will lead their children to behaving in similar way . So, the main job of parents and guardians is to educate their young to be a responsible human beings and to be aware of the concequences of Pollution . Also , people should avoid excessive use of idling of their automobiles . Moreover , they should choose environmentally friendly cleaners. furthermore , they must participate in programs related to conserving energy . At last , they should purchase energy sufficient bulbs .

In conclusion , nothing will improve or work if we do not change our lifestyles . People should be amiable towards the environment . A responsible citizen is the one who respects the place he lives in. Good manners and friendly behaviour is a must .