In recent years, there has been a vast increase in the number of cars on the roads. In turn, it leads some people to hold the view that they are affecting our urban areas.

In my opinion, one positive side of being numerous cars on the roads is that it provides individuals with efficiently and comfortable conditions when they have to move their destinations such as work office, shopping, study and others. It would be the best choice when people faced up poor public transportations.

On the other hand, I strongly feel that, increasing the numbers of cars cause to worse the environment of the cities and towns. Since they emit harmful and toxic gases, people suffer some dangerous health problems which are related to respiratory diseases. Furthermore, as a result of building some roads for rising numbers of cars are the reason for cutting greenery and trees.

Another negative point of being too many cars on the roads is that the roads become more dangerous because of serious road accidents which are carried out by drivers. Pedestrians and cyclists have less and less space to move safely to their distances. For example, it is difficult for schoolchildren to cross the road when there is huge traffic.

Taking everything into consideration, although our contemporary urban areas are getting full with so many cars, I support the idea that this trend should be taken to reduce accounting the impact on atmosphere of towns and the safety of people who are inhabiting in these places.