Recycling is now an essential measure: it is time for everyone in society to become more responsible towards the environment.

To what extent do you agree of disagree with this statement?

It is a well known fact that nowadays a vast majority of production is inextricably linked with environmental pollution. There are known to be a lot of outstanding methods to improve and secure the environment and one of these methods is recycling. For many individuals recycling is a significantly important step in saving nature as well as one of the easiest ways in comparison with others. However, I partly agree with the statement that everyone in society has to be concerned about being a participant in the recycling process.

On the one hand, there are some explicit assertions that recycling may have harmful effects not only for the environment but also for individuals' health. First of all, some toxic substances can survive after the recycling process and become a part of stuff that might be a part of our daily life. For example, parts of trash ,which contain poisonous elements, can be turned into a water bottle and these venomous elements can be a cause of serious disease. In addition to this, the recycling process requires special technologies that can also create waste and emission. Finally, according to the current research the most types of plastic, which is mainly involved in the recycling, can not be recycled for creation of necessary things.

Despite those said disadvantages, recycling is still one of the most easily-accessible and conventional ways of environmental improvements. Nowadays, humankind starts to realize that natural resources have been utilized in enormously large portions, so shortage of resources becomes a serious problem. But the remarkable feature of recycling is production of energy using already utilized stuff. Next, the amazing result of recycling is a reducing the pollution level of air, water, and soil.

In conclusion, while various arguments have been mentioned, it seems to me that it is necessary to know what kind of stuff can be recycled to avoid sorrowful cases related to environmental and human safety.