Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The features a person gained inherently play a vital part in the personality and growth of a person. A study disclosed that inborn traits are more influential than any other experiences of life. So, I believe although features from ancestors manipulate the children yet life teaches us abundant of things which are not attributed to the person's family.

In life, an individual goes through a lot of phases, some might be easiest and others could be toughest. What influences a person most is in which atmosphere and neighbourhood one is residing. If a person is living where no rules and regulation are followed, one must react and respond to things accordingly forgetting the attributes one got from their mothers and fathers. By the time the feature and the way the neighbourhood react, adopted by the particular person living in. For example, a study revealed that masses who live in a bad company of individuals are more likely to be influenced by them, such as gamblers.

If I talk about the features with which one came into this world. These features matter but in certain circumstances where ethics and regulations are being followed by the people. To make it clear, a child born in a gentle and innocent family, along with that one was obedient of their parents. He followed the footsteps and the ethical teachings of their father lead one towards the bright future.

To conclude, I am of the opine that the atmosphere in which a child grows will be featured in life later on. However, if a child follows the the commandments of their caretakers, although he is living in a bad environment, will result in a positive way.