: Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

It is true that nowadays business conferences and training are happening through the internet. From my perspective, while this phenomenon exists some drawbacks, I suppose that the advantages are inevitable.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantage for the enterprise when organize online training and meeting. The first reason is that a great deal of money is required to install security system protecting significant internal information. Especially, when the appearances of high level hacker are becoming more popular, the more sophisticated software for large proportion is, the more it cost. Another reason is that the lack of face-to-face interaction may be the most disadvantageous point which is considered one of success key in meeting. If staffs do not have chance to expose with other colleagues in real life situations, they will not able to build up strong relationships and royalty to the company.

On the other hand, online training and discussing have distinguish merits. Firstly, thank to state of the art technology, people can access to the internet easily, hence, video conferencing, for instance, can be carry out everywhere. As a result, instead of traveling for long distance, every attendance can join the conference from any place, which will save them a lot of expense and energy. Secondly, the internet is a great way for trainees and teachers exchange information conveniently. People can share, organize file and presentation easily and these files also be edited or revised by other members, facilitating collaboration within the whole team through social network or internal systems.

In conclusion, meanwhile online meeting and training still remain different pitfalls, I will argue that the merits of this method are more significant than the downsides.