Research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes when set free. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve the problem?

Many countries in the world currently have to deal with the problem that prisoners continue breaking the regulations after being free from prison. There are some compelling reasons for this phenomenon, and this essay also points out some common measures to solve this.

To begin with, there are some underlying reasons why prisoners often commit crimes again. Firstly, because of living in a toxic environment where has many hardened criminals, these individuals are easily affected negatively by other prisoners’ habits and thoughts. As a result, after being free, these citizens might become even more brutal than before. Secondly, as changing a person’s inherent traits is not easy, the officials find it difficult to reconstruct a prisoner’ original and wrong mindset. Consequently, committing offenses again is an inevitable circumstance.

On the other hand, some possible solutions are included in this essay in order to mitigate this severe problem. The first measure is that bringing the commonly educational program to these offenders is a great way to change their understanding. This helps to fix and reinforce again these people’s awareness of love, humanitarian values and especially social responsibility. Furthermore, creating a job opportunity for prisoners when getting free is likely to impact those citizens’ daily lives. In others word, many offenders nowadays find it arduous to apply to any company when they are on a black list. Therefore, being gentle and sympathetic with these people also support them to convert into a good citizen.

In conclusion, it is difficult for many nations to minimize the reoffending of a prisoner, however, I believe that finding out the importance of education and environment, and solving problems by some mentioned methods above could help these countries tackle this phenomenon.