Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is supposed by people that it would be an exhilarating experience when they could watch events such as a play, a concert, or a sporting event in the performing locations. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view.

To begin with, there are some reasons why watching these live events would be more captivating. Firstly, due to being experienced and visualized on their own, people could entertain themselves thanks to the authenticity of the performance. By contrast, if people just view a programme via the Internet or television, people could not immerse themselves in a vibrant and appealing atmosphere in a stadium or a theatre. Moreover, watching a live performance allows audiences to capture valuable moments such as a football player scores a golden goal or a ubiquitous singer holds hand fans at the right time. This also affects audiences’ spirit when they are not affected by unwanted and extrinsic elements such as Internet interruption or transmission error when watching on the television.

On the other hand, some people might say that it would be tired and exhausted when these watchers have to mingle with a hectic stream of people in these public places. However, because of this minor difficulty, the value of these live performances could be enhanced when other watchers show an ardent desire to watch these events. Furthermore, some could also complain that a distant seat compared to the stage might hinder them to see every gripping detail. But, in reality, these seats even allow audiences to have a broad view which a close seat does not meet this demand.

In conclusion, although viewing a live performance could bring about some minor factors, I advocate the importance of being seen the whole picture of these events from the beginning to the end and the interesting atmosphere of a live football match or a music festival.