With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Paper books are decreasing due to the increasing of online books. Every one should have the two options and choose from them. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the e-books exceeding the paper books.

There are many positive reasons for young youth choosing reading on internet beside reading from regular books, mainly because it is much cheaper and easier to find. nowadays technology became an important thing in our life even though it may seems harmful for some humans for many reasons, but we can’t get rid of it.

For example if someone wants to get a Greek book but he is an Arab country ant it it’s hard to get, easily he can surf the internet and find it.

Some may argue that paper books are the main source of knowledge through out time and history that we can’t decline this and easily exchange it with internet books. Although books on websites is much easier to get, but paper books got its unique smell and the feeling of holding a book is different from downloading it from your phone or laptop.

There was a well known professor in Cairo university that can travel many miles just to get a book that he wishes, even if he could get it from any book websites.

To sum up, any one is free reading from what ever he prefers not only from one place but also we should not lock our minds from any new thing. In my opinion it’s easier to read my favorite books any time I want to from many pages and it is much easier to get it any where since it is downloaded on my mobile.