TOPIC: With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is observed by many that increased demand of electronic books has adversely affected the sale of offline copies. While former scheme offers some benefits, it would also have few drawbacks.

Studying anything on mobile and laptops provides more convenience and flexibility. To put it simply, when someone access any resource online, this can be done anywhere, anytime and at any place they feel like, eventually promoting greater learning experience making the complete process interesting. Secondly, discussed mode is highly environment friendly as negligible paper is used. Consequently, trees and forests exploitation would be reduced, thereby making surrounding pretty clean, and enhancing oxygen level of the area and making it healthy place for survival. Hence, this channel of academics needs to be promoted.

On the other hand, utilising referred mode may cause health related problems. To begin with, eyes have to face lot of strain and pressure when exposed to the screens for prolonged duration of time. This can result into poor and impaired vision and occasionally complete loss at later stages of life. Moreover, there are far less features of marking, underlining and making personal notes which are available when someone uses paper books. As a result, productivity and memory retention declines affecting the grades in exams. Researches have proven that, individuals referring hard copies score better in their tests and have higher fitness levels.

In conclusion, paperless usage of resources is an effective and efficient way of enhancing flexibility and upgraded oxygen percentage in ambience. However, excessive usage of it could be detrimental to one's well-being and a balanced approach ought to be the optimal outcome.