Safety standards are important when building people’s home. Who should be responsible for enforcing strict building code - the government or the people who build the homes?

With the increasing in population, it becomes mandatory to build more houses for the people. It is also very necessary that the house which is building must have safety standards to protect the citizens from any natural or man made calamities. In my opinion, the government play important role to compel people to follow strict building rules.

To start with the responsibilities of government to take care of their citizens, government should make some strict rules for building home anywhere in the nation. People must obey that rules while building homes otherwise there will be a punishment for the same. Such rules can be of having fire extinguisher in every building, least open space between two homes or apartments and the building plans must be approved by the government. So by this way people enforced to follow safety rules while building home or Complex.

However, it is not the only government who is responsible, but people should also take in to account these safety measurements because at the end they are living in home. Then why they are not considering this when building home? The reason is that today due to the increase in population, people prefer to live in apartment as a shortage of land and with affordable prices. So for earning more money in short period of time, builders not following safety standards while building it because it increases the cost of home. Hence government has to come into picture to protect people from calamities by imposing strict rules for safety.

At the end, I would say that with the development in technology, people uses more electrical tools and machines, results into higher chances of shock circuits and fire. Therefore it is compulsory to have safety standards in every home.