For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The children who have received education in a school are influenced by their teachers more than their parents. Besides, studies and social skills, I agree that teachers could give them more influence than their parents.

In many countries, children would go to school since they are 6 years old and spend 6 to 8 hours for learning different subjects with their teachers. The teachers who work in a school are more professional than general parents on teaching children learning knowledge. What is more, they could teach more different types of knowledge depending on the teacher’s specialty. On the order hand, some parents never notice that they did not pay the sufficient attention to their children because they are too busy. Based on this kind of situation, teachers could give more help and avoid children go astray.

As a result, teachers play an important role as a guide in children’s life because they have to answer any question from children. Sometimes, teachers need to solve the problems between students such as quarreling, bullying, and cheating. In this case, the notion of the answer or the measure which teachers decided to use would affect the ideas of children. The students needed to respect their teachers as their father in the past of Chinese culture because most of the students realize that their teachers had influenced not only their intelligence but their social development and ethics.

In conclusion, teachers could affect most of the students not only schoolwork but behave, therefore, I agree that teachers have more influence than parents.