For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that teachers have more influence on children’s intelligence and social development than their parents. Although this proposal seems reasonable, I strongly disagree that I would contend that the parents have more impacts on both the social and intelligence of the youngster.

There are two compelling evidences prove that children’s intellectual reply on their parents. First, the children will be clever and smart or not will completely depend on their parents through genes. In fact, it is rarely that both father and mother are foolish but their children are genius. Another reason is homeschool parents can dedicate most of their time to providing high-quality and meticulously planned lessons, so the children would be able to progress at their own pace. In addition, the study habit of the young is created in their formative years by the simulation and teaching of their family.

For the perspective of social growth, I think the parents also play a integral part of this area since children usually are the copy of their parents’ behaviours and personalities. It means that they have a tendency to study their parents’ treatment with others or their parents’ habit and apply these into their life. For instance, if the parents have habit that talking about their day, their work in meals, their children will have the same habit in the future. Therefore, the parents’ behaviours affect their children a lot, sometimes just through some simple things like their treatment to waiters can change their children personality.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that parents play a critical role in terms of cultivation of an academically and socially successful child than teachers