School teaching should focus on the success of the workforce and less importance should be given to academic acheivement.To what extent do you agree?

With the advent of Information Technology, the world is growing at a high pace, likewise, the competition among personnel has escalated enormously. Therefore, it is often argued that it is more advantageous to have much priority to the success of the workforce, instead of, the educational curriculum in the institutions. However, from my own perspective, I believe that both have their own places to make a suitable candidate for an appropriate position in the outside world to compete on par with others. Through the medium of this essay, I will state the explanation about my partial viewpoint.

First and foremost, undoubtedly the basic education of every subject is essential because it plays an important role in the career place as well in society too. For instance, if you have been stuck in the middle of the problem, and you do not have in-depth knowledge, how to find an accurate solution, mean you are devoid of analytical and reasoning skills, which are beneficial to get out of the complication. That is why formal education is considered the base of any wisdom.

In addition to, more number of the degree certificates, more the person is qualified, in other words, he or she is having a vast understanding of the specific field, which would be fruitful for the organization or a company wherever he or she works in. Furthermore, it enhances the value of the applicant by adding value to the Resume. To illustrate it thoroughly, such as, an interviewee is facing an interview; however, there is a large gathering who came to attend an interview for the only single vacant post of a Lecturer in English department of any University. On the other hand, for the company screening out process would be lengthy and more complex. In such kind of trial, an individual having more degree would be a win-win situation for both, either it a contestant or interviewer. Obviously, a panel of experts will select a suited competitor attaining more number of degrees in spite of one having merely one in hand.

On the contrary, the training the trainees are also considered significant. For quotation, skills of Interpersonal and Communications, Personality, Confidence and so more, are altogether outweighed the mental proficiency. Suppose, other staff member wants your help to comprehend the topics in which you are an expert. Nonetheless, you are unable to pass on it to that because you are not well-versed in speaking module of the Language. As a result of it, your abundance of knowledge is useless. Consequently, requisite skills are mandatory too in educational organizations.

All in all, from my aforesaid illustrations, it is an evidently apparent, duo- success of the workforce and school attainable scholarly achievements are indispensable. Hence, the school should focus on both areas to make an appropriate education system.