Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

At present, it is considered that individuals have too many options available for everything. I, absolutely, agree with this opinion that we have a long list to make our selection from it. This essay will discuss the end-less choices we have, right from our basic necessities to the luxurious needs.

As we all are aware that food is one of the primary needs of human beings, however, we have several recourses available for this urgency as well. The wide variety is available for people of all age groups, including toddlers. In olden days, baby food was simply made at home from the ingredients available in the kitchen. While today we have departmental stores full of baby food. There are hundreds of restaurants within the same city with countless cuisines on the one single menu. This situation is a consequence of globalization. To illustrate, Indian people have migrated to all the corners of the people, resulting in the availability of Indian cuisines all across the globe. Hence, we have a large number of alternatives for our basic requirement.

Moreover, gold and diamonds are ought to be the most expensive needs of an hour. Still, we have numerous variations to choose from. These are attainable in different forms, like particular jewellery, wrist-watches, pens and so on, which are made up of gold and diamonds. In addition, currently, any part of the world is easily accessible. Therefore, people have several holiday destinations to pick-up from, which at times results in stress. For instance, a family of five adults wish to indulge themselves in an exotic vacation, however each family member desires for a different destination due to infinite travel destinations. Consequently, resulting in conflicts between the members of a family. From the above illustrations, it is certainly clear, that recently we have enormous preferences.

To wrap-up, I concur that we have a plethora of alternatives in today’s world, and I am certainly sure that, that the availability of options will keep on increasing in the imminent future.