Schooling is no longer necessary, since more and more information is accessible on the Internet, and students can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that schooling is of no necessity because students can access a growing amount of information on the Internet and study at home. I disagree with this idea.

One of the main reasons why schools will continue existing is that they can better manage the students and teach them to be good social members. This is because schools tend to set a series of rules and regulations in order to prevent their students from doing wrong things, finally guiding them to be well behaved. For example, it is schools that have been asking their students to go to school on time and not to be late for school, which can foster their sense of punctuality in the future.

Another is that schooling can help the students improve their study efficiency. To be specific, teachers at school can face to face communicate with their students, which can better attract their attention and prevent them from being distracted by other things. A good case in point is that students in classes can better be involved in classroom activities rather than be disturbed by all kinds of advertisements which usually occur on the Internet.

Admittedly, a few people may think that students should study at home through the Internet, since it allows students to solve problems quickly by rendering them various solutions. Besides, students can develop their interest through the Internet, since the increasing amount of information on the Internet gives them greater freedom to discover what they are really interested in.

To summarize, there is no doubt that on the Internet students can easily solve difficulties that they meet and develop internet. However, I still believe that schools cannot be replaced.