Science tells us about the activities which are good for our health and others which are bad. Millions of people all over the world knows this and still do unhealthy activities. Why do you think this is and what can be done to change it?

Over the last two centuries scientists have been analyzing influence of differnet activities on our body. As a result, there is a great number of actions and habits which could deteriorate our health. Nevertheless, a great deal of individuals do not take it into consideration and continue to do these activities. This essay will discuss major causes of that development and what we can do in order to change it.

The main reason why people are reluctant to changes of their lifestyle and habits is connected with the fact that overwhelming majority of that negative activities provides mental or physical satisfaction. As a result, people become addicted to consumption of particular products or to some actions. For example, smoking is obviously negative habit which is connected with high expenditures and negative influence on the health of smokers. However, many of people knowing this, continue to smoke every day, thus, extreame measures should be taken. If the government banned smoking the number of smokers would fall dramatically.

The inability either to leave negative habit or to stop doing something what is detrimental for your health is caused by lack of strong will or motivation. For example, recent research has revealed that people who eat fast food and suffer from obesity fully understand that if they did not stop doing it they could die, nevertheless they still do it. In order to help those people doctors should help them to controll what they eat.

In conclusion, bad habits are hard to leave because of addiction and weak character, therefore the government should help people who suffer from it by limiting consumption of negative products or providing medical assistance.