Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that scientific exploration is carried out and managed by the state is better than private companies. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

there are two reasons why I support the scientific projects of the government. The first reason is scientific research which government took responsibility for, will receive a fund for necessary types of equipment and many related things else to make sure experiments and surveys are carried out in the best condition. The second reason is problems about safety in the process as well as the accuracy of research results. The state and appropriate authorities have to consider carefully possibility in each step of each stage before approving them. this means that projects will be completed by well-known scientists and high-educated staff and the research results are guaranteed. As a result, the capacity of the practical application of scientific research is high.

At the same time, I have some reasons to believe that scientific investigations, which belong to private companies, bring certain risks. Firstly, besides legal private companies, there is a lot of illegal ones which must not work in law so their projects are not permitted. Secondly, the owners of private companies have to balance the expenditure on investment and profit they get so the safety is not the highest priority if research results are published and work on people. For example, the cosmetic industry has been grown rapidly with new private cosmetic companies all over the world. Customers believe that their products, which are advertised widely with thorough preparation in image and content, are very safe and effective. However, after quality investigations of the authorities, lots of mistakes are found especially, the concentration of substances harmful to health.

In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above, I strongly believe that scientific explorations should be carried out under the management of the government.