Scientists believe computers will become more intelligent than human beings Some people think the development have a positive impact others think it is negative To what extend do you agree or disagree

It is believed by scientists that the level of intelligence of machines, like computers, will keep on increasing and these machines will be smarter than people. On the positive side, we have numerous advantages of computers, whereas, on the other side, we cannot be completely dependent on these machines as it deters innovation. Both the contrasting views are discussed in this essay, and I opine that keeping the needs of people in mind we should keep on investing in technology and machines.

We cannot deny the fact that computers make human tasks easier, and today we are completely dependent on these machines for our everyday work. With more advancement in technology, these machines can eradicate complex problems from our lives and solve conundrum tasks in a matter of seconds. Furthermore, more research needs to be done to enhance the capability of these machines and shorten their processing times. The benefits of these advancements can be seen in different fields, weather forecasting, for example, where accurate details on weather conditions can be obtained with the help of these useful machines.

The adverse effects of these machines, on the other hand, are often raised by professionals. They believe that the development of computer technology not only deters innovative thinking but it also puts our privacy at risk. We are becoming increasingly dependent on these machines to simplify our tasks and eventually killing creativity. Consequently, we are flooding these machines with all our personal information and risking our private lives. For example, the laptop and mobile phones we use every day capture our personal and other confidential details, these devices can easily be hacked by notorious people to perform illicit activities.

In a nutshell, many individuals, on the one hand, believe that the increasing intelligence of computers is beneficial for mankind as it can eliminate major problems from our lives. On the other hand, some people think that it is a negative development and it is detrimental to our privacy and cognitive thinking. I opine that these advancements are imperative for the constant growth of nations and individuals. Not only will it make human life easier, but it will also help individuals at exploring discoveries.