Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind such as reading and doing word puzzles Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time You should write at least 250 words You shou

It is believed by some individuals that free time should be effectively utilized to improve the cognitive ability of our mind, whereas others think that it is of utmost importance to give some time off to our mind to relax. Both the contrasting views are discussed in this essay, and I opine that people should spend their leisure time in those activities which add some value in their lives and enhance their personality.

People spend most of their time doing things which develop their mind, like working in offices or studying in colleges. They work all day and night to horn their skills, therefore get a little time to refresh their minds. This leisure time should be spent efficiently only to rejuvenate our brains without putting any stress on it for learning new things. Furthermore, it is believed that learning is an everyday process, that’s why spending quality time with friends and family members should be the priority of any person. For instance, people working in multi-national companies, take at least one month's holiday to go to a tourist destination with their family members. This helps them to calm their minds minds and spend quality time with their loved ones.

On the contrary, some people believe that every moment of our life should be utilized effectively to enhance our cognitive thinking, and individuals should do some recreational activities, like solving puzzles or playing chess, in their leisure time. Additionally, they believe that, with increasing competition in innovation, it is imperative to have the critical thinking, which allows people to solve conundrum tasks with ease in their daily lives. For the above reasons, many entrepreneurs, for example, read books or novels in their free time, to constantly enhance their knowledge, and fill their brains with beautiful thoughts.

In a nutshell, few individuals opine that free time should be spent only to rejuvenate our mind without focusing on knowledge acquisition; on the other hand, some people believe that every free moment of our life should be attributed to gaining knowledge and sharping our mind. I opine that people should make the best use of their time and indulge in those activities that would help them to become a better person, and enhance their personality. Even if they are on vacations, their learning should not be stopped.