Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is an irrefutable fact that, technology has gained momentum for the last few decades. Umpteen of scientists expect that in upcoming era machines will be able to drive instead of people. Although, everything has pros and cons, so the same within this case, however, I believe that its merits outweigh its demerits and I intend to support my view in the following paragraphs.

To initiative, undoubtedly, the majority of the work in several sectors are done by computers. Research demonstrates that robots commit fewer mistakes as compared to humans in order to do work, hence, this development will not only reduce traffic congestion but also help to decrease the accidents. Because, of the accuracy of automatically driven cars. Secondly, the necessity of driving licence will be disappeared. Individuals will be able to commute by cars without passing arduous driving tests and paying heavy licence's fee.

Thirdly, in contemporary epoch, majority of the people feel monotonous during driving by themselves, as a result, they cross the adequate limitations of speed, therefore, they will become the victim of reckless accidents, however, the robotic cars will be able to manage speed according to road instructions.

On the other hand, handful of drawbacks cannot be neglected. Firstly, people would not have completely relied on computers driven automobiles. This technique would be perilous due to malfunctioning in computers cars, which can become the reasons for hazardous happens. Furthermore, such cars will not cost-effective, hence ample of aspirants would be unable to purchase these cars.

To conclude, according to the speed of innovations, that day is not so far when such a breakthrough will become ubiquitous among the masses due to its fruitfulness.