Sending criminals to the prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training more are better ways to help them.

Some people believe that putting prisoners in confinement cannot be regarded as the most effective measure. In contrast, providing education and job training programs are more beneficial. Personally, I totally advocate this view for several reasons.

There are various disadvantages when all ofenders are brought into captivity. First and foremost, government have to cover the cost of running and managing prisoners . In other words, a large amount of money is paid for investment in security and facilities. Although in many countries, keeping criminals in jail aims to protect well-being of the society, this expense can be diverted for more essential matters such as transport system innovations or food supply to remote areas. In addtion, a gloomy picture of prisoner life and what he suffered in the long run would lead his resentful. As a consequence, this would prevent ex-prisoners to become productive members of the society after being released from prison.

In contrast, I believe that offering education and occupational skill training programs bring more advatages. Firstly, this practice offer a tremendous assistance to offenders in term of changing positive attitude. In other words, education is the optimal way to heighten their awareness of disastrous consequences if following evil-doers’ footsteps . Additionally, job training programs might provide them with stable employment and it is extremely important because I believe it used to be one of the main motives for crime. Clearly, if they have a chance to socialize again, they would no longer have motivation to reoffend.

In conclusion, although imprisonment is the most popular method to deal with crime problems, I strongly believe that there are better measures to reduce crime rate such as education and vocational courses