Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Many ex-criminals become normal and productive members of the society after being released from prison. Therefore, some people believe that having a talk with them is the effective way tto help children more aware of the riskings commiting crime. Personally, while I accept this practice is benefical, I believe that there are many better measures of crime prevention.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that there are certain benefits of holding a conversation between ex-offenders and students at school. In the first place, there used-to-be prisoners might tell young people about how they became involved in crime and even what a prisoner suffers after after perpetrating a crime. Thus, this approach is more detailed as adolescents can learn about things that do not exist in textbooks. In addition, through stories which come from first-hand experience, ex-offenders can be considered as good examples to help them get insight into the world of crime. As a result, after attending this crime session, they will become more concern about the importance of following the laws.

Nevertherless, “ ex-prisoners” conversations alone could not be regarded as the most optimal way as the ideal one is too fuse this with other effective approaches. Firstly, criminal courts should be proadcast live on TV and social mdia. The scence of criminals such as going trail, standing at the bar and carrying penalties would cause them to realise that following these evil-doers ‘ footsteps will lead them to bear the similar consequences. Additionally, from educational perspective, many schools offer a wide range of extra- curricular activities in which students are taught criminology through criminal films. Therefore, this practice are more attractive to students and have greater influence on their minds.

In conclusion, although talks by ex-prisoners are of good values to school students, there are stronger crime-prevention methods such as criminal courts and extra-curricular activities.