Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. To what extent do you

Nowadays, it is the era of globalisation. This has resulted in disappearance of many minor dialects, whereas some are at the verge of extinction. It has ignited the debate, whether authorities should spen money to save such languages or not. I partially agree with the given notion.

To begin with, the lines between the distinct cultures are disappearing as a consequence of diversity of language. It might effect tourism indirectly, which is of courde not beneficial to a country as tourism is good source of income. Thus government ought to save minor spoken languages as a identitiy of diversity and culture.

Moreover, extinction of language also result into extinction of valuable material or knowledge available in that language. One good example here is that the historicians are faile dto understand or read the lines written on the walls of ancient Egyptian monuments because of extinction of ancient Egyptian language. Therefore, government should try to save such languages.

However, according to some individuals, it is justba wastage of money. Because, the money going to spend on saving minor spoken languages can be spent on other things such as development of facilities like transit, medical, education and infrastructure that are beneficial for economy of nation. Moreover, they also opne that destruction of minor spoken languages is inevitable as people of distinct backgrounds are intermixing with each other. What's more, such languages are of no use because they are neither used in official purpose nor for high level communication.

To recapitulate, government can save minor spoken languages as a identity of culture, if it is wish of public, otherwise these languages are of no use to individuals and their extinction is inevitable.