Some say that young people are not suitable for decision-making positions in governments; others, however, disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is irrefutable that majority of high posts in authorities are occupied by senior citizens which has resulted in discrimination towards youngsters. It has ignited the debate that whether young people are fit for such jobs or not. This essay tends to delve into both viewpoints in subsequent fragments.

To begin with, higher posts come with higher responsiblities and risks associated with it. There are some factors that symbolize that youngsters are not suitable for decision making jobs. First and foremost is lack of experience and knowledge as it is well known that experience develop with age. Youngsters heve insufficient information about distinct aspects of such jobs. Secondly, it is clear that majority of young people are aggressive in nature. They have tendency to loose temper easily and in stressful situations their false steps and unwise decisions may lead to the worst consequences.

However, some individuals opine that youngsters must be given a chance to prove themselves productive for nation because of their plethora of abilities. Firstly, young people are well educated and multitalented. They can bring their country to a bright future by their creative ideas. Their multiskillls can proven very useful to nation. Secondly, they are more enthusiastic and dedicated to their work and have a fixed goal in their lives. They are more energetic and efficient, thus have a ability to do work effectively. Moreover, youngsters are corruption free, hence handle responsibilities without personal benefit.

In my view, although youngsters are aggressive and unexperienced, but their qualifications and abilities must not be given Nelson's eye.

To recapitulate, young people are well qualified, more enthusiastic and innovative, so they ought to be given an opportunity to show themselves good at deciolsion making occupations.