Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In our modern society, teenagers nowadays prefer to do shopping as a leisure activity. While this trend becomes increasingly popular around the world, I personally believe that it is a positive development for young adults and for the nation as well.

Firstly, as shopping is a leisure activity, it relieves the stress of teenagers from schoolwork. It is obvious fact that for better school ranking in the city, they often give hand out homework and tests to students. However, many adolescents are stressed out due to the workload and high academic anticipation from their parents. At the moment, it is essential to have students take part in some leisure activity to alleviate pressure. For example, happiness found in their shopping which provides them an opportunity to fresh their minds from education for a certain time period.

Secondly, when youngsters do shopping, they tend to analyze and plan according to their budget which is a very essential life skill. It plays a paramount role to learn to cope with the psychological and financial problems in the coming future for young adults. For instance, during my college days, I always tried to shop with little money, which required a lot of research and budget planning. However, this skill has proven to be extremely useful today, as I divide the finances across multiple projects.

Lastly, knowing the country's economy starts from local markets, therefore it is important for youngsters to shop, in order to know the market trends. In other words, when youngsters do shopping, the money they spend circulates among multiple traders and ultimately aids in increasing the country's economy in various aspects.

To recapitulate, the rise of shopping tendency among the young-aged group could possibly be caused by alleviation of stress from school. Although an increase in the nation’s economy is a major factorand youngsters attaining life skills is a great achievement as well as development for them.