Anyone can post information on the internet. Some people say most of what we read on the Internet is inaccurate. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that after the development of the internet, it brings more ups and down in every person's lives. Freedom of broadcasting on the internet has enabled each individual to express their views. Although some of the information may be wrong argued by many people, I believe that most of the information correct due to privacy and advancement in internet technology.

To begin with, my first argument is that only if the information is correct, it can enjoy a lasting attraction to readers. With an expectation to have more readers, the author will be encouraged to post correct and authoritative articles which will, in turn, attract more and more visitors to the blog of the author. Otherwise, when the audience comes to know they are being cheated, then they will stop visiting the blog or website.

Another point to consider that most websites are now survised and monitored under the teams of cybersecurity. In more detail, many authors steal information and contents of another blogger and this plagiarism is considered an offence on the internet. Therefore, they have a fear of cybercrime and also loss of their website or blog due to privacy concern. Consequently, it discourages people to post wrong and misleading information.

Admittedly, some false, misleading or incorrect information do exist, due to insufficient knowledge of the author or blogger. This is to say that earlier when the news was broadcast on news networks and another information was shared by prestigious reference books; however, the current publishers, which is an average user with a mobile phone and internet network, has no moral values and sensitivity.

To conclude, most of the information on the internet is worth our trust. With the rise of people’s awareness of its accuracy, the more correct information will be there awaiting us in the future. Although, some contradict factor of the author such as limited knowledge can be avoided.