Should the authorities from big cities around the world discourage citizens from using private cars and rather encourage them to use other means of transport such as bicycles, skates, the subway, etc.?

Nowadays every family who is live in the urban city all have a car. Transport need is very important in a humane society, however, too many a personal vehicle is actually causing city congestion and environment problem. Many people think should stop a personal car driving into the centre area, the government should develop public transport to solve the problem. In this essay, I will point out my opinion to make a conclusion.

To begin with, every city all have a problem with traffic. People are faced with traffic problem all the time, however, personal transportation always is a good choice for who need to work in the early morning. For instance, some city is not that convenient for public transportation it will force people to drive themselves rather waiting for bus or train.

Therefore, private cars it astutely causes many problems, for example, air pollution, limitation parking area cause congestion and so on. In my point, every taxpayer should demand their government implement special programmes to discourage people from using private cars to the busy centre area, such as on-time city bus, peak-hour bus ticket discount or increase city parking price to stop people driving personal cars to the city.

To sum up, taking public transportation or encourage people to use other means of transport such as bicycles or skates will be a good choice for every citizen. It can help decrease CO2 emissions and prevent city congestion problem.