should children learn all subject?

In a threshold of the new era, a burgeoning number of people are concerned about their children education. In this regard, whether should the students have to learn all subjects as compulsory is a controversial issue. While many people believe that having a wide range of knowledge is vital, I, however, stand for the opposite idea.

It is irrefutable that, if students are forced to study every subject, they would be under a lot of pressure constantly. As a result, children could easily suffer from diseases such as depression or autism, causing detrimental effects to the society. To illustrate, in Asian countries, especially Japan, the commit suicide rate of teenagers is extremely high with hundreds of death each year due to the pressure from the school curriculum. Furthermore, because of these pressure, students are able to become workaholic and could not be roundly growth as the lack of out-door activities and soft skills.

More to the point, children would lose their interest in education as they feel that Math, for instance, is very time consuming if they want to be the artist or athlete in the future. Not to mention that subjects are related to each other in some way or the other. Accordingly, students only have to learn some core subjects and could be freely selecting their favors. The most essential factor at school is the holistic development of student, which depends on the educational platform as well as the foundation of that school but not only the amount of absorbed knowledge.

In conclusion, this essay advocate the idea that there should be freedom in choosing some subjects. By doing so, children might be developed as the way they want and minimize the problem as well.