Should governments spend so much money on space exploration when there are problems on Earth that need to be solved?

These days, exploring outside the Earth has gained a great amount of popularity. In the course of this development, there is some dispute about whether governments are advised to invest big sums on it amid many problems on Earth that need to be dealt with. In my opinion, I suppose that they should focus on solve existential problems successfully before make any space explorations.

This is because it put humans and other creatures at risk before considerable achievements of space exploration are reached. Firstly, in modern society, humans have to face up to a number of problems such as environment, health, crime,...etc, which are all life- death problems, complicated and serious. It cause huge danger to human beings's life and other living things's existence, which even lead to extinction and previous achievements destruction. Meanwhile, if governments waste too much money on space researching, there will not have enough financial conditions to take great measures to solve current issues. What is more, the space exploration profession have no certain potential or future because there have no unequivocal clues or achievements about the new planet or any breakthroughs.

In conclusion, I have a strong belief that governments in countries should concentrate on having solutions to problems on Earth instead of spending an amount of money on space professions