Should higher fuel price?

In the threshold of the new era, an increasing number of people are concerned about green issues more than ever. Therefore, whether the government should increase the tax on petrol is a highly debated conversation. My view is that its price should definitelt be elevated.

It is irrefutable that an enormous number of vehicles would pull out toxic emission that flattened the atmosphere, which cause the global warming. In this regard, a huge amount of smog that comes from these automobiles might focus at one point in the air, worsen the environmental problems and the air quality. Accordingly, if the authorities increase if the government increases the affordable price of petrol, there would be less frequently used means of transport and solving the polluted atmosphere as well. Furthermore, by raising the cost people would not use their car to travel for a short distance like go to work or go to school which could lessen the toxic gas and encourage citizens to use public transportation as well. Thus, the idea that the authorities lifting gas taxes should be launched as soon as possible.

Having said that, despite its obvious benefits, raising petrol prices also poses threats in varied level. Particulary, those whose works depend mostly on cars like drivers, of course would confront massive spending on gasoline. Not to mention that those working as drivers could be breadwinner and must raise family as a whole. Nevertheless, day-to-day life may probably be adjusted.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that governments and local authorities should lift the gasoline cost as soon as possible so that the pollution problems could be releaved. By doing so, we firmly sure that we and the next generation will no longer suffer from unqualified air.