Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this new generation young people gets smacked by their parents in giving them punishment if they did wrong. Physical punishment is dangerous because the children might get hurt seriously and adults or guardian may get into prison. This essay will argue that spanking young individual is totally unacceptable to discipline them though there are better way on how to discipline the children today.

Parents are well known by disciplining their children by giving them punishment when the did something bad to others. Some parents punish them physically because the believed that by doing this kind of act to children they will not do mistakes all over again. In addition, adults are completely aware that this is the traditional way of punishing to correct their behavior as they grow up. Indeed, there are children now grown up with a good behavior in school and other places because they are well-trained and educated by their parents. Therefore smacking children for doing wrong is the correct method to discipline them.

However, despite of all the traditional method of disciplining a child by giving them physical punishment is completely dangerous. Physical punishment can lead to serious mental and physical illness and it could affect the behavior of a child when they are growing up. As for parents there are a lot of punishment they would apply such as teaching them the right and wrong act or give them reward if they do good. So that a child can not do wrong anymore.

It is clear that physical punishment is not the best way to discipline the children they will only hurt their child for doing this thing to them and if it is could go serious they will get imprisonment because it can lead to child abuse.