Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, social media is one of the largest type of communication influenced by all people around the world. Hence, there is a risk of sharing information by anybody.

To start with, many people these days have influenced by social media. Some are posting about what they feel and what they do in everyday life because that is their happiness. Sharing thoughts with others is their joy and no one can stop that from them. For example, if one of your friends post about they feel all their friends would know it. They will ask what happened and they can seek advice. However, sharing information to others is not advisable because it can spread to anybody, unless that person they shared with is trustworthy.

On the other hand, individuals have their privacy on their personal life. Some may tell their life story but not at all. Social media is not the best option to share your information otherwise it is only for some jokes, pictures or study materials. In our modern society today gossiping will be the number one results of social media. In other words, when it comes to privacy or mood of people social media is not an option to share your thoughts with.

In conclusion, there is a lot of disadvantages when people share their information in social media. Sharing information specifically if it is a problem family is the best option because they can give you a very good advice rather that posted it to social media.