Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

one of the most controversial issues today relates to the popularity of social media among different ages. it is argued that it has risks about users' private data. In this essay, I am going to examine the question from both points of view.

On one side of the argument, there are people who argued that the benefits of social websites considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing that is easy access to the information, which will lead to new knowledge. it is also possible to say that social platforms such as Facebook and Instagram will increase the number of new acquaintances. one good illustration of this is many families, which met their couple on the web.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposite case. it is often claimed that in fact, private information is not secure. people often have this opinion because on the internet you are sharing your date birth, country of origin, your hobbies which is a great tool for hackers. A second point is that a thief could use our posts in order to still your personal belongings. A particularly good example here is when an individual writes that he is flying out of the country for the vacation, that could mean that nobody will be in his or her house, it will be not difficult access to his home.

As we have seen, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that increasing knowledge is more important than private data.