Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

it is argued that jams and pollution could be solved if the government will increase the cost of gasoline. this essay agrees with this statement, because by doing this, people will switch to public carrier, which will decrease the traffic; furthermore some users will start to drive more eco-friendly cars, which will protect the earth from pollution. The other good idea will be to introduce time limited permits for the driving vehicle.

it is certainly true that the reason for the bad nature is petrol. if the prices will be higher for gasoline, to save money, some people will begin to use buses, subways, and trains. For example, 1 sedan can fit around 5 people at the same time, while the bus or train can fit more than 20. so, instead of 5 simple vehicles, on the road will be only 1 public carrier.

it is widely believed that some of us could not imagine their lives without their personal cars. The high cost of petrol will encourage some of us to buy an electro mobile, which is considered to be ecologically friendly. Such type of technology uses electricity, so we just will need to charge it with the help of the power supply. For instance, a recent study shows that by 2040 people will start using cars like Tesla and it will be a great step for dealing with the problems related to pollution.

Also, the limitation of using vehicles will positively affect the environment, as well as it may make the roads more free. The Parlament of the country can produce special permits for driving transport for specific times. For example, one type of permit could be only weekend drive, and another one could be no more than 10 hours per week and each owner could decide which one will be comfortable for them. By doing this, car traffic will be significantly decreased and the quality of our nature will be better.

In conclusion, the high price of gas will encourage to use of more environment-friendly cars and passengers will use public transport which will decrease the traffic jams. Finally, the state can decrease the usage of vehicles by introducing special allowances.