Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In this present scenario, traffic and pollution problems have become headache. Therefor, some say that rise in petrol price is most effective to handle with this problem. To some extent i agree with notion because other factors are also be important to solve this problem, such as implementaing strict rules and making new roads.

On the one hand, there are an ample number of reasons that how traffic and pollution can be reduce if increase price of petrol. Firstly, nowadays , everyone has more than two vehicles at home which they use for go to one to another place , short distance too. If enhance the petrol price, they would prefer public transport and bicycle for short-distance. As a result traffic would be reduce to some extent. Secondly, if petrol will be costly, there will fear in everyone's mind. For example, people will not buy petrol if petrol will be 1 litter in 130 indian rupees .

On the other hand , strict rule regulation also lead to solve traffic and enviroment related problem. For example ,odd and even rule which people cannot drive their car everyday on road and this rule is being followed in Delhi and 35% level of pollution decreased in there years. Moreover, by making new roads would reduce the traffic problem.what i mean to say is that , traffic is increasing day to day but number of lanes still remain same . That lanes could not handle that traffic.

In conclusion, except grown price of petrol to decline vehicles and save to enviroment , strict rule regulation should be implement and number of lanes would be constructed.