Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

These day the lives of people from different ages are closely connected more then in the past by social media due to their ease of use. With excellent features of some applications and websites, people now would like to share their own stories and experiences to the world to have them known and admired though it is actually risky to reveal some of your private information on the internet. There are a range of opinions on whether social media have caused many problems in our life or not but personally I believe that social media still have more benefits on human's living than the drawbacks because they provide us with a boundless discover of global trend and convenient means of communication.

It could be argued that social media lead people especially teenagers to addiction; however, this problem is caused by misuse which i not the main aim of social media's goals. In fact, these online platforms are to help people access new information and contents being shared around the world. For example, we can know and support the campaign #metoo which is created to against sexual harassment in women and Twitter one of popular platforms is the great tool to spread this project.

One of social media's advantages is today people have various channels to connect to each other. By the easily accessible of social-online applications, we do not have to wait for weeks to receive responses from our family or relatives living in another side of the world. This worldwide connectivity, therefore, is the reason answering an importance of social platforms towards our life.

In conclusion, everything surrounding us has both advantages and disadvantages. Yet, we as a human being should figure out the balance point of them to avoid making mistakes and to use them wisely.