The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Some people agree, some others disagree. Discuss both view.

There is a controversial debate surrounding the issue of prohibition against all sorts of advertisement throughout the globe in this era. Some people claim that it does not contribute to any helpful outcomes to the societies, similarly, others assert that t even result in detrimental effects on the individuals. In my personal view, it is not viable to outlaw all sorts of ads since it would influence market and people life.

On the other hand, by the advent of advertisement, companies and manufacturers find efficient way to attract their customers. Prior to this, mere some especial factories that based on government investment could have the opportunity to have a significant sales. However, advertisement smooth the way for private or newcomers companies to acquire remarkable profit. For example, about thirty years ago, there were just one or two factories that had the most amount of sale in the market, although now there are several brands that possess high gain. Therefore, nowadays commercial trigger people sense of competition and companies tend to be more innovative to stay in the rivalry.

On the other hand, individuals life have affected by ads in a wide aspects. Broadcasting thousands number of commercials, producers give the opportunity to people in order to choose their determined commodity freely. People are not confined to buy limited ranges of the goods, although some of them are somehow tricky and luring. For instance, survey conducted by Asian University revealed interesting results. Accordingly, it manifestly illustrated that for each kind of product, there are at least 10 brands by various utilities in the bazaar. However, some of these brands does not have satisfactory proficiency and abuse the people feelings by puns.

To sum up, it is distinctively obvious that the importance of the advertisement is undeniable. Not only would it result in superior creativity by passing the times, but it would bring relief to people life no matter how marginal it is.