Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world

Why is this?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy

Heat energy from the sun is gradually becoming the main source or energy in many homes in the world. This is so because, there is a quest to reduce air pollution. However, this development comes with its own benefits and setbacks.

So many households have channeled attention to the use of solar energy because of the need to minimise air pollution.

The use of fossil fuel and other means of generating power which has, however, been identified as harmful to people has gradually dwindled. In other words, people have ascribed a lot of health conditions to carbon emitted by these energy generating plants. Therefore, for the benefit of the general populace, people have been encouraged and campaigns done to embrace this and beneficial innovation.

The most significant advantage of using solar energy is its cost effectiveness. While other sources of energy need a lot of money for the maintenance, energy from the sun is almost got at no cost. As long as the sun shines for a good time, the system gets charged up and it begins to dissipate energy to the entire household.

On the contrary, there are some setbacks this new idea, for instance, it can only be used in areas with enough sunlight. For this reason, countries that do not have sunny days can not benefit from it. Furthermore, heavy rain for a long period can cause the system to break down.

In conclusion, the use of Solar energy can only be beneficial to people and countries who have periods of sunshine, but generally, air pollution is minimized and people's health preserved with the use of this energy.