In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion of this?

In some places of the world, people are tried to control by imposing different rules and regulations from the government side or in some cases by the society itself. Some people may claim this practice healthier, while others opts to raise their concerns over the situation. I shall try to elaborate the matter further.

On one hand, restricting teenagers by curfew after a set time without adult, might be essential for their safety. It is evident that darkness is best in favour of criminals and for illegal activities. So, teenagers might indulge in such activities who are given an opertunity to stay out of home till late night hours. In other case, they may be a victim of a crime as well. Another best thing with the concept is that parent could be able to keep an eye over their children, specifically when they go outside.

On the other hand, this practice may lead to cause of confidence lacking in growing adults. Teenagers might be more dependant over their parent. Furthermore a sense of fear can possibly develop in their inconsciousness. Additionally, this kind of setup can possibly result in lacking of social skills- that might develop better in an independant environment. Besides sometimes teenagers take the restrictions negatively and thus to impose curfew on their activities, however for a specific short time, may result in producing depression that could influence their studies and health too.

In conclusion, while teenagers might be imposed restrictions for a specific hours considering their well being, the implications of the restrictions might be deleterious.