Learning english at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English. Should we try to ensure the survival of local l

A great number of people argue that their children must learn English when they go to school, while others claim that to learn a local language is of more importance for the survival of their identity. In my perspective while to learn English is indispensable lately, the survival of local language and thus the culture is also of equal importance. The essay will elaborate this topic.

Firstly, English is the language of the modern age. Most of the educational material is based on the English language. Further their are remarkable recent inventions that are heavily based on English, such as all major computer languages are written using English words. In addition, English language is understood widely around the globe. So as to rise in tourism beyond the borders, it is bridageing the gap between different cultures and people.

On the other hand, it is oborved that people from different parts of the world, feel ashamed to use their own language, considering it the language of uneducated people. So is the case that today many languages are facing a danger of disapear from the existance. Besides, these languages are being ignored to be taught in schools and thus these practices are restricting the evaluation of such languages that is leading to a bad future for local languages.

To solve the issue, the first thing is to encourage people to use their local language with pride. Additionally, local languages must be given space in educational institutes as well and specific programs must be introduced that are local language specific. On most important thing to maintain a language is the contribution of the media. Television must produce entertainment programs in the local language.