Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. why is this? what are the advantages and disadvantages of these?

Nowadays, a great deal larger number of people are using solar energy for daily home chores. Some people claim that there are many benefits of this type of energy resource, while others argue that solar energy implications outweigh its advantages. The essay will elaborate both benefits and losses.

Firstly, solar energy is a free source of energy that is available throughout the day for performing different types of tasks at home, that requires energy resource. For instance, during the load sheding, people can use solar panals to transform solar energy into Electrical energy. Furthermore, it can be used to heat water for different purposes.

Secondly, it is available in a large amount. So unlike other energy resources, it is not going to diminish in the near future. Other energy resources are facing a threat of depleting, such as fossil fuel reserves. So, in such a case, solar energy can be an alternate.

Additionaly, solar energy is environment-friendly. It will not be deleterious for our earth atmospher. As is the fact that our earth is facing climate change. So in such a scenario, this energy resource might be a best fix.

On the other hand, there solar energy accompanies some limitations. For example, It is only available during the day. Besides, during the winter, It would not be a good choice because of less available hours of sun. This situation may affect more to colder countries.

Another issue might be of initial cost. As the matter of fact, special equipment is required to acquire such energy, that may be an additional burden on the customer who are using other energy resource mainly.

All the point considered, while there are many advantages of solar energy, it accompanies some restrictions that might limit its use widely.