Some believe that mass transportation is good, but this transportation has a setback. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Mass transit has some advantages, but it has the drawbacks as well. Although this transportation's facilities are still unreliable, the term of special services will be offered to passengers.

Presumably, the lack of costumers' satisfaction is the main setback of using mass transit. This is because cleanliness rate is out of control by cleaning staff because of over-passenger numbers particularly in rush hours, so the customers will gain the confined space since the public transportation running has over capacity. Hence, passengers are not feeling satisfied when travelling by this transportation. For example, 800 of 1000 all-age passengers interviewed in Jakarta proclaimed that they did not feel pleased while using MRT (Mass Rapid Transit) Jakarta because of high-level crowded and bad quality cleanliness. However, I believe that several people do not think these demerits a lot while using mass transit because of the positive impacts given.

What is the significant benefit of passengers using public transit as day-to-day transportation? The more efficient time consumed will be gained because the transportations have special paths to operate. Hence, the passengers will not spend much time in the road due to being trapped in traffic jam for long time compared to using car ownership. For instance, workers living in Cikarang just spend an hour by train to reach their offices in Jakarta, and this contrasted to those driving by private cars commonly spending 90 minutes to arrive in their workplaces in Jakarta. On the whole, the existence of mass transit will solve the problem related to time consuming in the road.

In conclusion, the adverse effect of using mass transit is the shortage of service for customers' comfort, but time efficiency is a beneficial impact from this transportation. It is advocated that th stakeholders of mass transits should boost their services to attract more the civil to switch from using private vehicles to mass transits on their daily lives.