Some believe that people are naturally born as leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop.

It is often argued that whether leadership skills are naturally inherited, or it can be learned. In this essay I will discuss both opinions and give my personal opinion.

Starting with the belief of leadership gut is not something that can individuals learn, supporters of this belief often consider the fact that being a leader is something quite rare it has to be insight of a one from the start of his lifetime. They believe, it may be common to see many teachers on the streets, but this commonality does not applicable for leadership as (since) it is rare to find one of them. For instance, to become a prime minister of a certain country, nowhere in the globe people need specific education, in this sense many people could have been became a leader(leading figure) but since it is that easy as they need qualifications such as strong motivation and feeling of devotion on a cause which are highly related with one’s personality they argue true leaders are naturally born as who they are.

On the other hand, others argue leadership capabilities might develop throughout a time. I believe, giving solid soft and hard skills to an individual, guiding with qualified mentors and excellent education many ordinary beings might create a magnificent leader from themselves. This is because holding a good education and having correct people around are the most important elements in terms of becoming a leader. For example, the current secretary-general of the United Nations, he mentioned one of his previous interviews that he was a very shy and introvert kid. Having his big brother around as a diplomat influenced him, within the brother’s help and admitted to reputational schools he became the current leader of the UN.

To conclude, although having a material to become a leader is important I believe that providing a good education along with a strategic guidance anyone can become an influencer leader.