Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that whether young ones need to get a college degree to advance their knowledge or they should start right away to work life in order to make good implementations to their society. Throughout this essay, I will discuss both opinions and give my view which favours the latter.

Those who believe young people need to enter work life without university degree often thinks, the experience which may only take from the field would have a crucial part of developments in a society. This is because the academic knowledge is not answering day-to-day problems since it’s components mainly based on theories. For example, many university students think, the field traineeships provide more job-related knowledge than their courses as they find a chance to observe and see it’s possible problems at work by being present.

On the other hand, university education gives developed understanding to sophisticated problems. The reason for this is, during the college years students are not only learning knowledge which is specifically related to their fields but also from wide-range approaches and aspects. This allows students to build broad understanding to a different kind of problem, where in their further work life it can apply these varied knowledges on their duties. For instance, a civil engineer and a builder technician, they both working on the same field where the building involves, and yet there is a vital difference between these two-job type.

To conclude, although starting to work without a university degree allows young people to gain experience on the field, I believe that the higher education is a must. Due to the fact that it can allow one with a sophisticated knowledge where in further work life these knowledges can be extremely crucial in order to advance societies.