Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some argue the societal needs such as housing, farmland and industry are far crucial than keeping lands of endemic species. I do not agree with the statement because preserving animal habitats and keeping the lands greener is important not only for animals but for humans. I will explain my reasons throughout this essay.

To begin with, as the population growth continues the need for land in order to maintain societal needs are increasing. Therefore, humans using considering to industrialise the green lands which are home for endangered animals. Humanity needs to set strict boundaries to this action because human beings have a moral purpose to maintain and preserve wildlife to the next generations. For instance, as the artics started to melt, many oil producer companies started to dig the land by threatening the polar bear's natural habitat. If this action will continue, in the near future there will be not even a polar bear alive and this pressing situation would create a huge shame for humanity.

Additionally, the negative outcomes of climate change are getting more evident day by day, the virgin lands need to stay as they are due to the need for greenery land by humans and the other alive organisms with oxygen. If this land would be destroyed by humans not only the endangered animals but also humanity will need to face with horrible outcomes. To illustrate this, take an example of temperature rise, every year the world's temperature is rising strictly as an outcome of building more industries and using more fossil fuel sources. As a result, many chronic diseases have become more common, if humanity will continue to constructing and using lands like this the whole living species will suffer.

To conclude, even though some people argue that for the purpose of farming, building housing and constructing industries, humans need to use the lands rather than saving those areas for the endangered species. This situation would also only brings negative outcomes than positives. This is because humans have a moral purpose to preserve animal species to the next generation and harming the untouched lands would add new problems to already existed climate change struggles.