Some children have a natural ability to grasp foreign languages and for that reason, it should not be a mandatory subject in the academic curriculum. Do you agree or Disagree?

The opinion is divided into whether learning a non-indigenous language should not be compulsory in the school curriculum since some pupils are predisposed to learning different languages or not is heated abate among individuals. I favor placing the latter approach in schools' educational programs as a mandatory subject because of the enormous benefit of learning multiple languages at an early age.

It is common knowledge that it is much easier to learn a second language at an early age; young children are not confused by simultaneously introducing multiple languages. Not only they naturally navigate multilingual environments. The expert argues that acquiring a second language early in life primes the brain to learn other languages. Also, the communication skills that children learn early in life will be the foundation for their communication abilities and provide them additional job security and advancement opportunities in uncertain economic times; vital language skill is an asset that will promote a lifetime of effective communications. For instance, a doctor who can communicate with his or her patient in their native language is much more likely to diagnose them.

Additionally, communication in multiple languages is becoming critical in the increasingly integrated global business community. To prepare our nation's children to be the next generation of future entrepreneurs, doctors, scientists, or whatever influential job they choose, we must foster an environment from a young age that promotes multilingual learning. Through this, we are setting up ourselves and our children for growth, success, security, and, ultimately, prosperity.

The other reason is the cognitive benefits of learning a new language, which directly impacts children's academic achievement, compared to those without an additional language. Bilingual children learn faster and more comfortably, have improved problem-solving skills and creativity. They also find it easier to connect with other cultures, which make them more open-minded and tolerant of diversity, also show signs of enhanced creativity and mental flexibility; the result of a study which accomplished at Gail university indicated that the bilingual individuals are less likely to experiences age-related mental illness (such as dementia) as they reach old age.

In conclusion, according to the analysis mentioned above, concerning the question of whether language classes in schools should be obligatory or not, this argument seems to be accepted due to the numerous benefits these classes bring to children as well as the feasibility of the gradual demolition of the innate language-learning ability.