Some people say that government should not put money into building theatres and sports stadium; they should focus on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many individuals argue that authorities should emphasize constructing medical care and education more than public entertainment places like sports stadiums and theatres. In my opinion, I disagree entirely with this view, and I will explain more details in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, building some theatres or stadiums could positively benefit that particular community. For example, many job opportunities can be available during and after the construction, and people can conveniently join more sports-related activities or entertainment concerts. In addition, the health of individuals would promote as participating in social activity is a crucial aspect of people's needs, especially young people. Therefore, there is a lower risk of an unhealthy society. However, if Governments are trying to build those kinds of buildings more than the requirements, they will not contribute their budget to other sectors like health care or education. Consequently, people will not obtain proper health and education systems.

Secondly, there is no doubt that constructing a new theater and stadium play a significant role in the prosperity of a nation. It would give a substantial chance for hosting the celebrate national or international level competitions based on those infrastructures. As a result, the nation's benefits for hosting events include a boom in its economy through tourism and trade.

Taking everything into consideration, governments should balance their construction for their people. They have to think about profits and drawbacks before doing any projects like building schools or sports grounds. Otherwise, all the consequences will be suffered by their next generations