some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There are divided opinions when it comes to how children use their smartphones these days. Because of its magical utilities, the public, including kids, depends on it for almost all the usual activities. While some people contended that this is a good innovation of technology and for humans in general, I asserted that spending too much time on the Internet could have adverse effects on various aspects.

It is impossible to argue against the Internet and smartphone's benefits on a daily basis of human life. With the ability to access a vast range of knowledge, young generations can reach out and learn numerous courses. It is also easier to look up data on demands. The invention of smartphones is a vital step in communication between people and people. By taking full advantage of it, kids can connect immediately to their society in every case. For instance, it takes one second to send and receive a mail or messenger, much faster than snail-mails in the past, which have to wait for months.

On the other hand, using intelligent devices unwisely disclaims its function. Having proof and studies by numerous scientists that looking at a smart device’s screen for a long time would harm people’s health, especially our eyes. Moreover, spending hours on smartphones would reduce the time for outdoor activities, leading to weakening physical health. Some teenagers depend extensively on their phones to entertain recently and make light of caring for their families and friends.

In brief, multiple surveys illustrate that the number of minors with eye diseases because of interaction with smartphones is rising steadily. Despite good reasons, this always disadvantages people and children in particular.